You are now on the waiting list!

Register Account

Sign In

Safari Ltd

Life Cycle of a Ladybug

Sale price Price $18.00 Regular price Unit price  per 

Shipping calculated at checkout.

The ladybug is also known as the ladybird, and more correctly known as the ladybeetle. The insect goes through the four stages of metamorphosis, hatching from an egg to become a voracious larva, then forming a pupa from which the colorful ladybug emerges. Ladybug eggs are attached to leaves of plants infested by aphids, which provide a ready food source for the hungry larva. After molting four times, it enters the pupa stage.

  • part of the Safariology® collection
  • non-toxic and BPA-free

See also: First Words with a Ladybird